WWW http://megacalm.trconnection.com

Neil Young

Home > Sounds Alive: Music and Concert > Y > Neil Young

see also >

BBC in Concert 1971 (James Taylor, Cat Stevens, Neil Young)

go to >

Sounds Alive Music and Concert

Todd Rundgren: Music Live

Bryan Ferry and Roxy Music

Renaissance and Annie Haslam

Movies and Music Media

Site Map, Search, and Links

Contact Me

Date: 2-1-1971
Description: live concert
Title: Neil Young at the Los Angeles Music Center
Location: Dorothy Chandler Pavillion, Los Angeles
Lineup: solo
Quality: B

On the way home
Tell me why
Old man
Journey through the past
Sugar mountain
Don't let it bring you down
Love in mind
Cowgirl in the sand
Heart of gold
A man needs a maid
The needle and the damage done
See the sky about to rain
I am a child
Dance dance dance.

Comments: did some noise reduction on this, managed to keep some highs. A nice sounding recording with lively performances.

Date: 1-15-73  
Description: live concert
Lineup: solo guitar, piano, and band
Location: Maple Leaf  Gardens  Toronto, Canada
Quality: C
Format: 1 CD

Track List:  none available

Date: 12-10-89
Description: live concert
Lineup: solo
Location: Muziektheater Stopera; Amsterdam, Netherlands
Quality: A
Format: 1 CD

1. Hey Hey My My
2. Rockin' in the Free World
3. Old Laughing Lady
4. Don't Let It Bring You Down
5. Someday
6. Crime in the City
7. Eldorado
8. Too Far Gone
9. This Note's For You
10. Needle and the Damage Done
11. After the Goldrush
12. Hangin' on a Limb
13. Heart of Gold
14. Ohio

15. Rockin' in the Free World (reprise)


Date: 1989
Description: live concert
Location: Jones Beach
Lineup: solo with guest guitarist
Quality: A-
Format: 2 VCD
Format: 2 CD

Track List:  none available

Date: 9-12-2000
Description: live concert with "Friends and Relatives"
Title: Red Rocks Live
Location: Red Rocks Ampitheatre in Morrison, Colorodo
Quality: A+
Format: 1 DVD
Format: 2 CD

1. Intro
2. Motorcycle Mama
3. Powderfinger
4. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
5. I Believe In You
6. Unknown Legend
7. Fool For Your Love
8. Buffalo Springfeild Again
9. Razor Love 10. Daddy Went Walkin'
11. Peace Of Mind
12. Walk On
13. Winterlong
14. Bad Fog Of Loneliness
15. Words
16. Harvest Moon
17. World On A String
18. Tonight's The Night
19. Cowgirl In The Sand
20. Credits

21. Mellow My Mind


Date: 04-21-2001
Description: live concert
Lineup: band
Location: Univ. Of VA; Charlottesville, VA
Quality: A
Format: 1 CD

01: Intro
02: Sedan Delivery
03: Hey Hey, My My
04: Love And Only Love
05: Cinnamon Girl
06: Fuckin' Up
07: Cortez The Killer
08: Come On Baby Let's Go Downtown
09: Rockin' In The Free World

10: Down By The River

Description: compiliation of live concerts 
Title: Rock 'n' Roll Cowboy, A Life On The Road 1966/1994
Quality: A- to A
Format: 4 CD

Disc 1 - 66-73
1. Nowadays Clancy Can't Even Sing
2. Birds
3. Cowgirl In The Sand
4. Tell Me Why
5. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
6. Everybody's Alone
7. A Man Needs A Maid
8. Out On The Weekend
9. Love In Mind
10. Dance Dance Dance
11. Cripple Creek Ferry
12. L.A.
13. Soldier
14. Harvest
15. Sweet Joni
16. Tonight's The Night
17. Tired Eyes

Disc 2 - 74-78
1. Pardon My Heart
2. On The Beach
3. Traces
4. Human Highway
5. Love Art Blues
6. Hawaiian Sunrise
7. Like A Hurricane
8. Stringman
9. Evening Coconut
10. Long May You Run
11. Southern Man
12. Give Me Strength
13. Comes A Time
14. Sail Away
15. Lady Wingshot
16. Shots
17. Downtown

Disc 3 - 82-85
1. If You Got Love
2. Transformer Man
3. My Boy
4. Old Ways
5. Kinda Fonda Wanda
6. Gonna Rock Forever
7. Touch The Night
8. Amber Jean
9. Let Your Fingers Do The Talking
10. Helpless
11. Down By The River
12. Interstate
13. Grey Riders
14. Nothing Is Perfect
15. Southern Pacific

Disc 4 - 86-94
1. Mideast Vacation
2. Road of Plenty (Eldorado)
3. Computer Age
4. Bad News
5. Ordinary People
6. Rockin' In The Free World
7. Winterlong
8. Silver And Gold
9. Campaigner
10. Homefires
11. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
12. Mr. Soul
13. Seperate Ways
14. Philadelphia


Date: various
Description: tv clips
Title: SNL Appearances
Location: Univ. Of VA; Charlottesville, VA
Quality: A
Format: 1 CD

Rockin' In The Free World
The needle and the damage done
Life in the City
From Hank to Hendrix
Harvest Moon
Razor Love
Silver and Gold


Date: 1999
Description: solo concert
Title: Silver and Gold
Location: Bass Concert Hall, Austin, Texas
Quality: A+
Format: 1 DVD
Format: 1 CD

Looking Forward
Out of Control
Buffalo Springfield Again
Danny Went Walkin'
Distant Camera
Red Sun
Long May You Run
Harvest Moon
The Great Divide
Good To See You
Silver and Gold


Neil Young

© 2004 Megacalm Trading
The design of this site is copyright. Please use the information freely.